Time for Top 100 Language Lovers 2012!

Hi everyone!

As some of you have already received an email from me with a (wrong…) link, the Top Language Lovers Competition 2012 has started! The voting phase will end on 28th May.

My blog, Squirrel Translations, was nominated for the category Language Professional Blogs. So, if you want to vote for it, just click on the button ‘Vote this blog’ on the right. You will land on a page where you need to scroll down until you see ‘Squirrel Translations’. Check the radio button and then scroll down to the end to click on ‘Vote’. Once you have voted, you can also see the statistics.

However, there are also 3 other categories, full of very interesting blogs: Language Learning Blogs, Language Facebook Pages and Language Twitterers. Apart from voting, this is a wonderful opportunity to discover new blogs to subscribe to. It happened to me last year, as I was working for a translation agency. Their blog entered the competition (as it has done this year, well done!) and, while looking (frantically, I admit it) at our scores, I browsed some blogs which have provided me with loads of information. I wish the same to you!

And now a big ‘mea culpa’ to all those I sent an email. The link I provided was for the wrong category, so thanks a lot to all those who pointed it out, wrote back to me (and did not say I had been a foolish!!!) or managed to find the right category anyway. THANK YOU!!!

And do you feel the are some blogs you like which are not there? It would be great to know and spread the word about them!

About Chiara Vecchi

A blogging translator working from English and German into Italian. You are more than welcome to visit my blog https://squirreltranslations.wordpress.com!
This entry was posted in Fun, Translation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time for Top 100 Language Lovers 2012!

  1. Stanag 6001 says:

    The wrong cathegory link was a mistake of bab.la. They sent it out to anyone nominated. No guilt in you.

You are more than welcome to leave a comment!

