Change of scene and society

Road signs with question markHi again, dear readers! As some of you might have already seen from my LinkedIn profile, I have just started a new job. Even if languages are involved on a daily basis, translation isn’t my core task any more.

So what? Well, I have asked myself what I should do with this blog. Here are a few options:
– Make it invisible to everyone, therefore bye bye Squirrel Translations
– Stop writing, but leaving it visible
– Keep writing on it, as nothing ever happened

I like writing this blog and switching jobs doesn’t imply that my translation expertise or love for languages has disappeared at once. My idea is to give myself a few months to see how it is going and if I’m still able to say something interesting, at least for a while 😉 And afterwards I’ll decide what to do.

I don’t know if this is the right thing to do, so any advice or comment would be greatly appreciated from you!!!

About Chiara Vecchi

A blogging translator working from English and German into Italian. You are more than welcome to visit my blog https://squirreltranslations.wordpress.com!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Change of scene and society

  1. Anna says:

    Hi Chiara,
    I think that it would be such a shame if you took the blog down! It would be understandable if you chose to blog less frequently (or not at all – but again, that would be a shame) but if you ever choose to increase the amount of time you spend translating, then you wouldn’t need to start this site from scratch, would you?
    Best,
    Anna

  2. kikyfl says:

    Chiara!! Please don’t stop writing!
    E’ un bel modo per rimanere in contatto con le realtà italiane!! A proposito anche io sono stata ritravolta dal blogging…mi trovi qui se vuoi passare
    http://kikyfl.blogspot.com
    Un abbraccio dal gelo di Montreal! (e salutami tutti a casa!!!)

You are more than welcome to leave a comment!

